The CPU Media Trust makes two awards to the Commonwealth media.

The Astor Award – one of the oldest media freedom awards instigated by Lord Astor of Hever in 1970


The Patsy Robertson Young Journalist Award instigated in memory of long-standing CPU Media Trust trustee, Patsy Robertson, who died in 2020.